Skip to main content

Children's House of Durango

...................Montessori Education...................

Home  Our Philosophy  About Montessori  Our Program  Wait List  School Calendar  Sharing Days  Contact Us  Links   
                                  School Calendar                                                            *To print please  click here. 
                              2017-18 School Year 
 
       
Monday,September 4

 

Tuesday, September 5


Wednesday, September 13

 

Tuesday October 3 &

Wednesday, October 4


Tuesday, October 24

Friday, October 27

Monday, November 20 through Friday, November 24

Wednesday, December 20 & Thursday, December 21

Monday, December 25 through Friday, January 5

Monday, January 8, 2018

Monday, January 15
 
Wednesday, January 17 & Thursday, January 18
 
Wednesday, February 14

Monday, February 19

Wednesday, February 21
 
Monday, March 26 through Friday, March 30

Saturday, May 5
Rain date: Sunday, May 6
 
Wednesday, May 16
Rain date: Thursday, May 17
 
Wednesday, May 23

Friday, May 25
CLOSED - Labor Day

First day of school


Open House (5:30 – 6:30 p.m.)

School photos


Montessori Education Night (6:00-7:00 p.m.)

Annual Harvest Celebration

CLOSED - Thanksgiving Vacation

 
Annual Multi-Cultural Celebrations


CLOSED - Winter Vacation
                                                 
 
School resumes
 
CLOSED - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Parent's Night at School (5:30 – 7:00 p.m.)

 
Valentine's Day Celebrations

CLOSED - President's Day

Kindergarten Information Night (6:00 – 7:00 p.m.)
 
CLOSED - Spring Vacation
 
 
Annual Parent, Student, & Teacher Workday


Annual Spring Sing Performance


End of Year Picnic (all C.H. families invited)

Last day of school


 *To print the Durango 9-R calendar click here.